Tag Archives: senior

Morgan Dickson Photography in Denver, CO

Thumbtack:  http://www.thumbtack.com/Morgan-Dickson-Photography-Denver-CO/service/1141036
Craigslist:  http://denver.craigslist.org/bts/4549131013.html
Craigslist:  https://denver.craigslist.org/bts/4549332472.html
Craigslist: https://denver.craigslist.org/crs/4549130368.html
Craigslist: https://denver.craigslist.org/crs/4549334375.html

As you can tell, it’s either feast or famine around here and yesterday I was swamped with submissions and am still working on them.  Parts of Morgan Dickson Photography’s online persona are being taken offline (and WIX, being as awesome as they always are took down her site completely).  However with screen caps and what little is left I’m still able to cobble together a post to keep awareness out.

Continue reading “Morgan Dickson Photography in Denver, CO” »

Kelly’s Dream Photography in Napanee, Ontario in Canada

Website:  http://kellysdreamphotos.wix.com/kellysdreamphotos
Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/kellyfraserdreamphotos
Twitter:  https://twitter.com/DreamPhoto2/
Instagram:  http://instagram.com/kellys_dream_photography
Pinterest:  http://www.pinterest.com/kellyf67/
Google +: https://plus.google.com/u/0/112933355766405831411/posts

Another day, another MWAC.

Continue reading “Kelly’s Dream Photography in Napanee, Ontario in Canada” »

Charming Photos aka Aries Photography in Cross Lanes, WV

Website:  http://charmingphotos.shootproof.com/
Website 2: http://charmingphotos.weebly.com/
Website 3:  http://arieslanna.weebly.com/
Personal Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/aries.lanna.9?fref=ufi
Pinterest:  http://www.pinterest.com/CharmingPhotos/
Twitter:  https://twitter.com/CharmingPhotos1
Bookfresh:  http://www.bookfresh.com/service/charming-photos/742167157
LinkedIn:  http://www.linkedin.com/profile/view?id=249449595&authType=NAME_SEARCH&authToken=37gH&locale=en_US&srchid=3460817691401198976539&srchindex=1&srchtotal=1&trk=vsrp_people_res_name&trkInfo=VSRPsearchId%3A3460817691401198976539%2CVSRPtargetId%3A249449595%2CVSRPcmpt%3Aprimary
Tasha’s Crochet Creations:  https://www.facebook.com/CrochetCreations88

I have received a ton of submissions this weekend but this one caught my eye due to denial being strong with this one.  Please forgive me for not getting to all the submissions yet – weddings are in full swing and it’s a holiday weekend!  I did a bit of digging on this one but will post more at a later time.

Update 05/26/2014 @ 10:30AM

Added in pictures from the second website along with images from her Facebook before she started deleting.  She’s commenting below stating that she had permission from the photographers and it was her second shooter that did it (yet they don’t have access to her websites).

Update 05/27/2014 @ 11:00AM

Added links to other sites of hers, some of which still have stolen images on them.

Update 05/27/2014 @ 1:00PM

For those of you that are as confused as I am as far of the excuses/stories and who the fuck this woman is, here’s a synopsis.

Charming Photos is ran by a woman named Aries Lanna Thompson.  She claims that another person works with/for her named Natasha “Tasha” Elizabeth Wile.  Tasha has yet to comment on Photo Stealers.  Tasha’s business, Tasha’s Crochet Creations (which also had stolen product images), has the same phone number as Charming Photos, they claim to “share” the phone.  The personal Facebook profile images also appear to be the same woman.  Aries claims that her and Tasha use pen names and hide their real locations to protect themselves.   Aries also used to work for J-Tron Productions and owned S&E Weddings.

Regarding the use of the stolen images, Aries claims that she had permission from the photographers and/or clients to use the images (further claims of this here, here and here).  Photographers and clients have emailed me and also posted stating this is not the case.

Continue reading “Charming Photos aka Aries Photography in Cross Lanes, WV” »

MD Studios Photography aka Boeckelmann Studios in St. Louis, MO

The Bump  (Ad on Page 59): http://issuu.com/thebump/docs/thebump_stlouisv9e2

Boeckelmann Studios Website: http://boeckelmannstudios.com/

Boeckelmann Studios Website Portraits: http://www.boeckelmannphotography.com/

Boeckelmann Studios Blog:  http://saint-louis-bestwedding-photographers.blogspot.com/p/photobooth.html

Wedding.com:  http://www.wedding.com/reviews/boeckelmann-studios/143813

Groupon:  http://www.groupon.com/deals/boeckelman-studio

Guess they don’t have the luck of the Irish today.

This photographer has been contacted about their stolen images but chose to ignore the requests to take the images down.  Ironically this photographer duo just went to WPPI “to get better”.

Update 03/18/2014 @ 1:00AM

I didn’t get a chance to source the text earlier when finding the links and posting the image sources but am going back through what remains live and sourcing the text.  There is a lot of plagiarism, including their About Us page on their website (at this time, still is there).  There’s also at least one two reviews that has been plagiarized.

Update 03/18/2014 @ 11:30AM

Found a few more links, more plagiarism on their website and PDF’d some of their blogs.

Update 03/18/2014 @ 12:00PM

Found an ad they published in The Bump with stolen images.

Update 03/18/2014 @6:00PM

Updated with a few more websites they are located on, another stolen image from Google +.

Update 03/31/2014 @ 5:00PM

They’ve rebranded.  Links updated.

Update 06/12/2014

They’ve rebranded for the millionth time.  I updated the links and deleted all of the dead ones.

Continue reading “MD Studios Photography aka Boeckelmann Studios in St. Louis, MO” »

Joshua Bombard Photography

URL:  http://www.joshuabombardphotography.com/

FB:  https://www.facebook.com/pages/Joshua-Bombard-Photography/101767316549419

This one was sent into me via the message feature.  From how his site and Faceboook read, I am guessing that he is a hobbyist that is trying to break into different fields of photography by using other photographers works to represent his own and create ads.  I know I’ve said this but I’ll say it again, DO NOT DO THIS.

*****UPDATE 3/26 Below*****

We will start with his webage.


The first image in the slideshow is an ad for his wedding photography.


This image is from esh photgraphy in Canberra.


The second image in the slideshow is an ad for boudoir.


The image on the far left belongs to SF Connected Photography.  I cannot find the sources to the other two but I wouldn’t be surprised to find out they are stolen as well.


The third image in the slideshow is an ad for senior photography.


The third image appears to be from a stock site, it is seen on many foreign language websites, this one is just one of the many where this image appears.


The fourth image just made me laugh.  I somehow highly doubt that Blake Lively went to some random photographer for her senior portraits in Illinois.  This image is everywhere and impossible to find the original source to (well it could be possible but I don’t have that kind of time).  This site is one of the many, many sites this image appears on.



The second page of galleries (I couldn’t find sources for the first page).


The entrance image to the boudoir section is an image from honeybourne intimates that seems to be everywhere without credit.

Now onto Facebook.


I’m quickly finding that the images that he has stolen are awfully pixelated.


This image is from Model Mayhem but I cannot find the original source.


This is the next image from Facebook.


This image is from Hollye Schumacher and appears to be from the Junebug Weddings site.  This is a prime example of why photographers are hesitant anymore to allow bridal blogs to use their works without any kind of watermark, thieves like this one can just lift it easily.  He’s also using this image on his Model Mayhem portfolio.


We get to skip down a few to this next image in his gallery that seems just a bit too good to be true.


This image is from Tim Hamilton.


The next sunset image on Joshua’s Facebook.


This image is from Joep R.

I’m sure that more on his Facebook and website is stolen but I’m not finding sources, partially I am sure due to his watermarking he has added onto the images.

UPDATE 3/26:

This guy is still heavily using images that are either stock (legally purchased or not, it is still against TOS to display as your own work) or taken from another photographer.

The new gallery page.

New wedding gallery.

The original image is from The Way We Click Photography, here seen on ISPWP (winning #13).

The next image in the slideshow.

It is a stock image of a wedding dress, found online in numerous places.

Another image in the slideshow.

Another stock-type image with numerous sources on the internet.

Surprise, another stock image that apparently other photographers are also using…

Notice his watermark in the corner? Nice touch!

He had to crop the image to get the original watermark out from Dani Dunca Photography.

The next in the gallery… in which we are yet to find a SINGLE image that is his.

Another stock image!




Stock again!


Stock again!

Boudoir Gallery