Tag Archives: photography

Platinum Photography LLC aka Expressions Photo & Design aka Expressions by Aaron in Des Moines, Iowa

Website 1: https://www.expressionsphotoanddesign.com/
Website 2: http://expressionsbyaaron.com/index.html
Website 3: http://desmoinesweddingphotographer.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Photo-1552624121673737/ (he changed the name and has deleted all of the images)
App: http://myapp.buzz/expressionsphotoanddesign/
Newsletter 1: http://myemail.constantcontact.com/The-Fall-Bridal-Shows-Are-Upon-Us–Come-See-Us-at-Bridal-Forum-.html?soid=1112168023966&aid=bYMNVFmQCT0
Newsletter 2: http://myemail.constantcontact.com/Summer-Special-Wedding-Photographer-and-DJ-For–1995-00-.html?soid=1112168023966&aid=ZnO9Vn39XHE
Newsletter 3: http://myemail.constantcontact.com/You-don-t-want-to-miss-this-wedding-sale.html?soid=1112168023966&aid=uBgj7yRl8rA
Newsletter 4: http://myemail.constantcontact.com/Pre-Bridal-Show-Specials-and-Upcoming-Bridal-Forum-Information.html?soid=1112168023966&aid=JGCkaqnYXz4
You Tube:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ikFZ7nylFjo&feature=youtu.be
Current Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/expressphotogroup/
Wedding Wire: https://www.weddingwire.com/reviews/expressions-photo-and-design-des-moines/ad0388bd2a22dc27.html
The Knot: https://www.theknot.com/marketplace/expressions-photo-and-design-des-moines-ia-661088
Website 4 (rebranded): https://platinumphotographyllc.com/
Website 5: https://platinumphotography.godaddysites.com/


Last night I received a tip that one of the photographers listed here in 2015, A&K Photography, was back up to his old tricks and using stolen images in his portfolio.  Not only that but he’s been pulling no shows at weddings as well.  I wonder if he’ll blame the former partner again?

Here is a link to the news story that aired last night about two weddings he no-showed to.  http://www.kcci.com/article/newlyweds-say-photographer-scammed-them-on-their-wedding-day/8677634

Also of note is that right when all of the shit started to hit the fan there was a sudden influx of 5 star reviews on his listing on The Knot.  Now you have to dig to find the negative reviews.

Of course most of the client reviews on his website are plagiarized.  Color me shocked.

Updated 2/16/17 – New Facebook Page has been added.  More plagiarized reviews have been added to his Facebook and Website and the original sources are linked below.

Update 2/26/17 –  There’s a few updates that I’ve done but in the past week haven’t had the time to properly document so I am adding those here now.

  • On 2/18/2017 PlatinumPhotographyLLC.com was registered anonymously on Go Daddy.  The website not only showed Expression Photo & Design’s images with the same name used to title the images but the phone number for the new company also is linked to Expressions Photo & Design.  Since the proof is in the pudding, all of the proof is shown below the cut.
  • On 2/19/2017 I received a slew of fake reviews across various platforms for my business.  One of those reviews had also given Expressions Photo & Design a glowing review… which was plagiarized from another review on a different photographer.
  • Since 2/21/2017 (my birthday, well done!) I’ve been getting increasingly angry emails, phone calls and texts from a “Gary” claiming that Platinum Photography LLC has no affiliation with Expressions Photo & Design and demanding that I remove the added link to this listing.  I even received a Cease and Desist from a law firm that is unlike anything I’ve ever seen before.


Continue reading “Platinum Photography LLC aka Expressions Photo & Design aka Expressions by Aaron in Des Moines, Iowa” »

Rachael Blessing Photography in Mountain Home, Idaho

Website: https://rachaelblessingphotography.com/
Website 2: http://rachaelblessing.com/
Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/RachaelBlessingPhotography
Instagram:  https://www.instagram.com/rachaelblessing/

There are a lot more images on the Facebook and Instagram that I didn’t source due to lack of time.

Continue reading “Rachael Blessing Photography in Mountain Home, Idaho” »

Lori Cox Photography aka Lori Langston Photography in Sopchoppy, Florida

Website:  http://loricoxphoto.com/
Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/LoriLangstonPhotography/

Fucking Florida, amirite?

I’ve started to get a massive headache so I stopped listing images w/o sources.

Update 2/11/16 @ 11PM

• Lori’s Facebook Page is down
• Lori removed some of the images sourced below from her website, however she added at least one new stolen image in their place.
• Updated sourced images for the website with all images Lori didn’t originally photograph, including stock images.
• Updated source on main background image for website.

Update 2/12 @ 2PM

• Lori’s Facebook Page is still down however her profile is back up, still with stolen work.
• Lori has ads all over Facebook with stolen content representing her work, those are now included below.

Update 6/3/2016

• I received an email from Lori in May blaming hackers for the stolen images being on her website.  Since images remained on her website that were not her original works of art, I did not remove the post.  Also, unless you are posting selfies, you likely were not the photographer at your own wedding so those images have no place in your photography gallery IMHO.

From: Lori Cox
Subject: Being hacked

Message Body:
Please Please delete everything with my name in it.  I was hacked on my website, Facebook and they were leaving me bad email messages.  I am honest and love the work I do.  I do NOT steal photos.  Most of the photos they claimed I stole was my own personal Wedding.
Please remove them, thank you in advance!

• Today I received another email with more information about images that Lori has stolen so I decided to update the post while waiting for a session to download.

• Much of the original material also still remains so I’ve created a new category for Photo Stealers – Lost Cause.  For photographers who continue to use others intellectual works after being caught.

Continue reading “Lori Cox Photography aka Lori Langston Photography in Sopchoppy, Florida” »

My Life Photo aka Capture the Moment

URL:  http://mylifephoto.smugmug.com/

URL:  http://www.mylifephoto.biz/

Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/mylifephoto.biz

Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/photography.biz

Twitter:  https://twitter.com/mylifephotobiz

My Life Photo by Thomas C Miles is yet another photographer using stolen images to help pad his portfolio.  Apparently he was recently at a bridal show and caught the eye of some local photographers as he had a ton of work yet no one knew of him prior to his arrival at the show.  After the show, he bragged about booking 100+ engagement sessions (which apparently he was giving away for free) and people looked into his work further to discover that the images he showed at the bridal show were not his.  

Also note that I have enabled comments on the posts now!  


We’re going to start with the main webpage and continue on from there.  I suggest that you find some popcorn.  It appears that the opening gallery is either My Life Photo’s real work or due to the photoshopping I am unable to find a source. 


I’m going to start with the gallery and this popup amuses the hell out of me.  Funny that he goes to these efforts so people cannot steal when the work itself is stolen.  Funny shit. 


The above image is apparently a stock item as it’s pretty easily found on the internet on many wallpaper sites. This is just one of the many


The next image is a stock and the following I didn’t find a source for so we’re going to the next image that there is a source for.  Notice that it’s significantly smaller in size in the gallery compared to the other images, which is what tipped me off initially. 


This image is from K Design Photography.  I don’t know why, but it really creeps me out when people steal images of children. 


This is the next image in the gallery.  Remember, since this is all hosted on Smugmug, these image are available for sale.  


This image is from Minuta Photography.


The next image in the gallery.


If you edit the image (to spot color even, shudder!) I can still find the original source, whom is Shawn Tomkinson Photography.  Note that the watermark was also removed from the photo when edited. 


The remainder of his gallery is either his work or manipulated to the point I cannot find the original source.  However, we are back to stealing again on his packages page.  


This is a stock image for an album from Mixbook and the others on the page are also stock images.  


Onto the Facebook page where the first thing that catches my eye is that the profile image is a huge disconnect from the images shown on the page. 


It appears to be a stock image that is heavily used for a background to music selections.  This is just one page where it is used.  


I decided to work my way up from the bottom as the more recent images seem to be from My Life Photos and low and behold we find the tiny pictures again. 


This image is from CLC Portraits


Another image in his gallery that caught my eye. 


It belongs to A. Blake Photography.  


Another image from the Facebook gallery. 


This image is originally from Calfa Photography


This may be my personal favorite, the photographer at the bridal show with large canvases of the images he’s stolen.  

PS:  This seems very, very suspect.  While it may not have to deal with stealing photos, I thought I’d call attention to it while I was here.  

Update 3/6:

Apparently he’s a quick little sucker and quickly deleted the first two sites we outed when he found out he got called out.  The new URLs have been posted because of course, there’s more than one. 

Update 3/7:

All of the sites are down.  There is an apology of sorts in the comments but IMHO I’ve heard the sick kid/wife/aunt story before.  True or not, it’s not a reason to steal.